International Summer School on Natural Products (ISSNP)

foto issnp 01The 3rd edition of the International Summer School on Natural Products (ISSNP) co-organized by University of Naples Federico II, ICB-CNR and Stazione Zoologica Anton Dohrn, will take place in July 2019 at the University Centre - CESTEV in Naples (1-4 July) and at the Hotel Pianeta Maratea (4-5 July).


This course is designed for PhD students and young researchers aiming to acquire an interdisciplinary understanding of the state of the art in Natural Products. The participants will focus on Natural Products chemistry, biology, ecology, pharmacology and more.

A combination of lectures, seminars and interactive sessions will provide an immersive and challenging experience and team-based problem-solving activities will help the participants to be prepared for future research studies in these fields.

In addition, interactive sessions on transferable skills, including teamwork, leadership, personal effectiveness, entrepreneurship and innovation, will give the participants training in order to combine research excellence with novel approaches in communication and dissemination strategies.

Scientific Committee

Valeria COSTANTINO, President (Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II)
Maurizio D'AURIA (Università degli Studi della Basilicata)
Gabriele FONTANA (Indena)
Alberto MINASSI (Università degli Studi del Piemonte Orientale)
(Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II)
Maria Chiara MONTI (Università degli Studi di Salerno)
Vera MUCCILLI (Università degli Studi di Catania)
Daniele PASSARELLA (Università degli Studi di Milano)
Laura CIPOLLA (Università degli Studi di Milano)
William GERWICK (Department of Biology and Marine Biology and Center for Marine Science, UNCW)

Organizing Committee

Giorgia OLIVIERO, Coordinator (Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II)
Alessia CASO (Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II)
Adele CUTIGNANO (Istituto di Chimica Biomolecolare, CNR)
Germana ESPOSITO (Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II)
Luigi MILELLA (Università degli Studi della Basilicata)
Giovanna ROMANO (Stazione Zoologica, Anton Dohrn)
Valentina SEPE (Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II)

CookiesAccept ita

NOTA! Questo sito utilizza i cookie e tecnologie simili.

Se non si modificano le impostazioni del browser, l'utente accetta. Per saperne di piu'

©2019 Francesco Verginelli - CNR - All Rights Reserved. - DSCTM - P.le Aldo Moro, 7 - 00185 - Roma